TDLR-Approved Texas Ticket Dismissal Course: How We Compare to Other Providers
Every TDLR-approved provider in Texas has to charge at least $25 and teach the same state-required six hours. What differs is how easy the course is to take. Ours is built for clear pages and one path from sign-up to certificate. Here is a plain side-by-side of TDLR-approved providers, with links so you can check for yourself.
Approved National Driving School of Texas is a TDLR-approved provider, license CP1093.
Start the $25 Texas CourseWhat you get with Approved NDS
Free audio in every lesson
Listen instead of reading, on your phone or computer, at no extra charge.
Free AI assistant, day or night
Stuck on a lesson or a question? Ask the assistant any time, at no charge. Many of our students finish late at night, so it is always there. After hours, you can also text us. The number is inside your course.
Free digital certificate in 24 hours
Your certificate is sent to you digitally within 24 hours, at no charge. Need it sooner? Send us a request and we will deliver it faster, also free.
$25, the lowest price allowed by law
Texas requires every provider to charge at least $25. That is what you pay here.
Side-by-side
| Approved NDS | Aceable | DefensiveDriving.com | SafeMotorist | Texas Driving School | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Audio | Free, in every lesson | Separate audio course, listed at $39 vs. $29 for the online course | Video and text courses; audio not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Free AI assistant, available 24/7 | Yes, plus after-hours text support (number is inside the course) | Not mentioned (24/7 Texas-based customer support is listed) | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Certificate | Free, digital, sent within 24 hours (sooner on request, also free) | E-certificate; rush shipping costs extra | Instant download, mail, or FedEx (fees not stated) | Free download 5 days after completing; instant download for an added fee | Download 7 days after passing; instant delivery, overnight or 2nd-day shipping offered at checkout |
Information taken from each provider's public Texas course page on September 23, 2026. "Not mentioned" means it was not stated on that page. Providers change their offers, so please check their sites for current terms. All companies named are separate businesses and not affiliated with Approved NDS. Court fees, if any, are paid to your court and are separate from any course fee.
Ready when you are
Most students finish in one sitting or over a few days, at their own pace.
Start the $25 Texas CourseCommon questions
Is the course approved in Texas?
Yes. Approved National Driving School of Texas is a TDLR-approved provider, license CP1093, licensed by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).
Why is everyone's price about the same?
Texas sets a minimum course price of $25, so the real differences are convenience and support.
Do I need a court's permission first?
Usually yes. Check with your court before you start and confirm you are eligible for ticket dismissal. Not sure if you qualify? See the Texas ticket dismissal requirements and FAQ.
